You Asked – Part One

Hi friends!

A few posts back I opened the floor for questions and I received some great questions in return!

1.) If you could visit any country or city without having to worry about cost or your schedule, where would you go?

Without a doubt, I would visit Italy, Spain, and Israel. One of those three will hopefully be happening sometime this summer and I’ll be sure to share about my experience if it does!

2.)  What are your top 3 favorite movies (or favorite, if you can’t think of 3)?

Despicable Me, The Sound of Music, and Murder by Death – likely in that order.

3.) Are you an avid reader? Are you reading books right now?

I really enjoy reading. Unfortunately, I haven’t made as much time for it as I’d like. Lately, I’ve been trying to teach myself how to speed read and that’s helped to a degree. As far as what I’m reading now, I’m a little over halfway through an AMAZING book called “The Happiness Project.” It’s amazing how reading about happiness from someone else’s perspective can really change the way you see your own life. I’d highly recommend this book, even if you already feel happy about your current season.

4.) What is your favorite Scripture from the Bible, and how has it influenced your life?

Hmm, good question! I have two. My childhood scripture that I’ve loved for as long as I can remember is Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Another verse that quickly became a favorite, probably about 4 years ago, is Habakuk 2:3 “For the vision is yet for the appointed time; It hastens toward the goal and it will not fail. Though it tarries, wait for it; For it will certainly come, it will not delay.” At the time I saw this verse, I was waiting for some things to happen in my life and this verse was a comforting reminder that God’s timing is perfect and that the things we’re waiting for will come at the right time.

Stay tuned for part two of “You Asked” coming soon to a computer near you. 😉

Manda

Have a thought? Share it here!

