My Deepest Desire

Screen Shot 2016-01-03 at 2.00.06 AMWhen faced with the need to make a choice because you’ve arrived at a fork in the road, that’s when your true conviction shows. Do you go down the easy path, because it’s what you want? Or do you go down the hard path, because you know it’s what’s best?

My heart’s cry is to love the Lord, more than anything or anyone else. I can’t say it’s easy and there have most certainly been times I’ve wished I could push that aside and pursue what I wanted.

But I know that’s not where true happiness lies. And I know that’s not what’s best for me.

When everything around me fades and all that’s left is me and my Savior, with a bowed knee and humble heart, I want to be able to say, “I choose You, Lord. You have all of me.”

He knows what’s best, even when I can’t see it. And He lovingly guides us through the valleys to bring us to the mountain top. It’s in the valleys we sometimes see Him most, feel Him nearest, and learn to trust Him deeper than we ever have before.

And when the time comes for us to stand on the mountain top and see the finished masterpiece our lives created, may we all hear those precious words we long to hear flow from His lips: “Well done, my good and faithful servant.”

Manda

Have a thought? Share it here!

