When Life Hands You Opportunity, Get Excited

Screen shot 2015-11-04 at 10.26.04 PMMy oh my reader, am I excited!! November is shaping up to be an incredible month. It’s been a while since I’ve given an “update” on life, so I hope you don’t mind if I share some of the things I’m excited about.

This Sunday, an amazing team of people are coming together to film a short film based on my piece, “The Escape.” Not only was this an honor and a surprise, but this could also be the beginning of so much more. I can’t wait to share it with you all once it’s completed.

Next Saturday, I have my first speaking engagement at a women’s conference and I am beside myself excited.

Nervous? Absolutely.

Excited? Beyond belief!

I’ve had more people than I can count tell me they’re looking forward to hearing me speak or that they’re excited to come support me. The love I’ve felt has been overwhelming. I’ve even had a few guys tell me they wish they could come, but I doubt they’d want to wear a wig and a dress…so they’ll support in spirit.

And how could we forget that Starbucks releases their holiday flavors and holiday cups this month! It’s the little things people. Admit it. You’re excited too.

The best part, is that this is just the tip of the iceberg.

Sometimes we go through seasons in life where it’s quiet. Nothing seems to be happening and all is still. Then before we know it, like an ocean wave beginning to crest, we’re enveloped in a wave of exciting opportunities.

Wait for it, reader. Watch for it. When you least expect it, it’ll happen.

Manda

Have a thought? Share it here!

