For You Yedid

Screen shot 2015-09-24 at 10.01.35 PMI have a co-worker who recently joked that my blog is full of drama. I laughed and asked him to point back to the last one that was “drama” filled. He quickly pulled up my blog and about 5 posts in, eagerly said, “AHA!”.

Part of me cringed at that thought, as I never want to be looked at as someone with a lot of drama in my life, but on the other hand, sometimes life is honestly full of drama. The last few months held some of the most stressful times I’ve experienced in my life. And that’s no exaggeration.

The important thing to say here though, is that I’m finally beginning to see the light. One of the biggest stress causers has finally been resolved (thanks to my Dad and one of the nicest people I know, who came to my rescue) and my little heart feels a gazillion times lighter.

Through it all though, I’ve learned something. People are watching. They watch to see how you deal with the stress of life around you. Do you crumble? Do you hide in a corner and cry? Or do you sturdy yourself, look life straight in the eye and say, “Bring it on.”

Throughout these last few months, I experienced all of the above. What I was most proud of though, is that at the end, I was standing tall.

Sometimes the weight and stress of life can feel as though it’s more than we can bear. And sometimes, it is. That’s why we’re so often told to not do life alone.

Ask for help, reach out to those around you. You’ll quickly find out who your real friends are.

I’m blessed to say that I have some incredible people in my life, who stick with me through the ups and downs of life. And I’m so grateful for every single one of them…even the ones that occasionally pick on me. 😉

Be the friend you wish to have, reader.

Manda

One Comment on “For You Yedid

  1. Hello Manda! 😀

    Remember God’s word…don’t let any thing of this world over take your Joy and your stunning smile! ;-p

    “Dear Brothers and sisters, when troubles of any kind come your way, consider it an opportunity for great joy. For you know that when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow. So let it grow, for when your endurance is fully developed, you will be perfect and complete, needing nothing. If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.”
    ‭‭James‬ ‭1:2-5 ‭NLT

    You are an amazing human been, gifted with many great talents. I can honestly say your soul and personality is sweeter than honey. You really are such a sweet heart. Your blog is a blessing to me ( on a very special way) and to many of your readers. You truly are a virtuous woman just as described on proverbs 31:10-31

    Have a bless week.

    Like

Have a thought? Share it here!

