Happy

Today was a crazy long (but fun) day at work. I came home to my wonderful parents relaxing after their own long day. Screen shot 2015-09-03 at 11.00.27 PM

My dad and I made PB&J sandwiches with a glass of almond milk and sat in the kitchen and talked. It was lovely to just spend time with him. Sometimes in the busyness, I forget how much I love my parents. And while they’re no longer in quite the same parenting role as they were when I was young, it’s so wonderful to have them as friends.

I’m content on so many levels tonight. Hope you are too.

Manda

Have a thought? Share it here!

