Home

Nowadays, few things make me happier than coming home to our precious foster baby. I know our time is limited and there will be a day when mom and baby will be reunited.

Screen shot 2015-08-25 at 9.41.08 PMBut for now, we dance.

I scoop him up into my arms every couple of nights, put Pandora on, and dance the night away. I try desperately to etch these moments into my mind, in hopes to never forget them. Tonight, his little hand effortlessly found its way onto my shoulder, and in amazingly proper form, we danced. A few songs in, his head began to rest on my shoulder and his precious eyes closed for a short nap.

And my heart couldn’t feel fuller.

I’m in love, all over again. What a blessing it is to know this kind of love.

Have a thought? Share it here!

