You Get Out What You Put In

When I last talked about taking a risk, I didn’t think I’d have so many “risky” opportunities come knocking at my door. It’s funny how that happens.

Recently, someone offered me an opportunity to step out of my comfort zone. I’m honored to even be considered, but it causes my stomach to feel like a pile of butterflies, if you know what I mean. Everywhere I look lately, I see these so-called”risky” opportunities,  whether it’s investing time into something new, accepting an offer to step out of my comfort zone and share my heart with a larger audience, or merely adventure outside of my norm.

Life isn’t about staying stuck in the same old thing. It’s about growing and blooming where you’re planted. Often people think that means staying content regardless of where you are. And while that’s true, I don’t fully agree that that’s the entire context of the statement. Blooming where you’re planted means thriving. It means enjoying the new opportunities that come your way. It means seeing the reality while reaching for the dream.

I have such an exciting anticipation growing on me for the remainder of this year. It’s as though I physically feel the atmosphere starting to change around me, in a wonderful way.

Enjoy your season, reader. Don’t rush it. Learn what you are meant to. The time will come when the page will be turned and a new season, better then the last, will begin.

Cheers to the future!

Manda

Have a thought? Share it here!

