The Words You Choose

Words.

They can cut like a knife. Or they can heal.

Often people say that actions speak louder than words. Do your actions lift people up or tear them down. Does what you say line up with what you do?

Screen shot 2015-04-01 at 7.49.20 PM

I’ve found that neither actions nor words can be independent of each other. You must both say and do for one cannot amount to anything without the other. If I say, “I love you” but take every opportunity to hurt you with my actions, how can you believe that love? Yet, if I do things that are loving in nature but with my mouth say, “I hate you” how does that line up?

It’s so important than in our life, we cautiously speak and do, for if one does not line up with the other, both our words and our actions amount to nothing.

Manda

 

2 Comments on “The Words You Choose

Have a thought? Share it here!

