Poison Control

It always amazes me how people act. They swallow the poison and expect it to hurt others.

I feel like a bird who has been set free though, because their poison doesn’t hurt me, it only hurts them. It’s sad to see those people self-destruct, but at least I know I treated them the way I believe God would have. I refuse to hold bitterness and resentment, and I can only pray that they stop running towards the things they always said they never wanted to be.

Screen shot 2015-01-13 at 9.39.07 PM

 

I hope someday they’ll wake up and realize the only person they’re hurting, is themselves.

Readers, holding unforgiveness or resentment is like swallowing poison and expecting it to kill someone else. The more you hold onto it, the more it will chain you down and keep you in its grip.

 

You’re worth so much more than that.

~Manda

Have a thought? Share it here!

