Love What You Do

I cannot believe tomorrow is Friday. Where on earth did this week go?? It’s been very busy at work, for reasons you’ll understand further, below.

This Sunday is our company’s holiday party. We delayed it into January as to allow for everyone to spend time with their families during the holidays, and it’s something to look forward to once everything goes back to normal. I’m so incredibly excited for it, as I had the opportunity to plan it. We’ve got fun surprises, speeches, good food, and GREAT company – all the fixings for a wonderful evening. And it’s got me thinking.

I truly do love the people I work with. They are amazing people, with great work ethics and personalities. Everyone meshes together so well! It’s hard for me to imagine that there is any other office out there where everyone fits as perfectly as our office does.

There are days where I hit the snooze button and wish I could sleep in a bit more, yes. But to be honest, days like these, where I feel overwhelming blessed to work with people who have truly become family to me…wow. It makes those days I can’t hit the snooze button, so very worth it.

I hope you have relationships like that. I hope you have people in your life, who even after working 40+ hours a week with them, you still want to go out to dinner to continue the enjoyment of each other’s company, send funny Facebook messages to each other, and laugh about the things life throws at you. I hope in those moments, you take the time to get to know them as more than just a co-worker, but as another human being with the same ups and downs as you.

Friendship is SO important. It makes life worth living. From the bottom of my heart, I’m thankful to those people who have invested in me as a friend and who I’ve had the honor of getting to know as well. I love where I work, but I firmly believe I love it because of the people who truly make my job, my second home.

There will always be work to be done, but I can enjoy every day, knowing that I can trust, enjoy, and grow with the people I am working with.

Invest in those around you, friends. They’re worth it and so are you.

Manda

One Comment on “Love What You Do

  1. Pingback: Something Personal | happilyme23

Have a thought? Share it here!

