Plane Rides & Friendship Ties

Tonight, my heart is full. I am missing some very dear friends, and my heart so wishes they lived closer. Truth be told though, it makes the times we are laughing face to face, so much sweeter.

I hope you have friendships like that in your life. The kind that can make you smile on the worst day you’ve ever had, even if it’s just from hearing their voice.

Screen shot 2014-12-08 at 11.32.47 PM

Every now and then, I am overwhelmed by how thankful I am for these women I have the privilege of calling friends.

The miles between us are but a number, and Southwest can solve that issue relatively quickly. Tonight especially, I’m so very grateful for that.

Treasure your friendships. They are more valuable than any dollar sign, check value, or position. What is life if you have no one to share it with?

~Manda

Have a thought? Share it here!

