Pursued. Loved. Never Forgotten.

It’s 7am on a Saturday and the house is quiet. The rainy weather causes everyone to feel a little extra sleepy. After a long week, sleep is needed by most, including me, but my body refuses to sleep. There’s too much on mind as of late. So many things am I thinking about, wondering how God will work this out.

This has varied a lot over the past couple weeks.

I’ve never known my heart could be so full. Over the last few months, the Lord has continually brought certain life goals and dreams to mind. At one point, I said to the Lord, “I would love to do this, but I’m single and I can’t help others in this way until I’m married.” Little did I know, the Lord already had a plan and knew that I’d be needed for it, even before I thought that my plan would unfold.

As overwhelmed as I’ve felt, part of that has been because I’ve been overwhelmed by gratefulness to the faithfulness of our Father God. There were moments I wondered if these dreams would ever happen. Moments where I questioned if I was being heard. Deep down, I believed I was, but there was always that nagging voice saying, “You’re being silly. This isn’t what will happen. Just give it up.”

Reader, I am a living, breathing example that God does not forget anyone. Whether you’ve been praying for an answer for a few minutes or a few years – He never forgets. He knows our innermost longings and what we need and when we’ll need it most. What I’ve been living through the past month couldn’t have come at a better time. Some of you know bits and pieces of the last month, but I’m referring to the month as a whole.

The more I write about His faithfulness, the more I am grateful for it. I’ve never experienced the love of God nor His faithfulness in such concentrated doses before.

My heart is full! I’m in love with the God of the universe, Who never ceases to continue to pursue me and show me that not only am I fiercely loved by Him, so much so He would die on a cross and rise again for me, but He will always be faithful.

What a beautiful truth to rest safely in.

Screen shot 2014-09-13 at 7.17.36 AM

2 Comments on “Pursued. Loved. Never Forgotten.

  1. Manda,

    Having just read this morning about Noah’s response to God after the flood, I resonate with your post – God is so faithful that we should stop like Noah did and worship him when he provides and cares for us. Many blessings…

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your encouraging words! I’m glad to hear it resonated with you. God is so faithful and you’re absolutely right, we should always take time to stop and thank Him for what He has done, both after the answer comes and when still waiting in faith. Be blessed!

      Like

Have a thought? Share it here!

