Raw

As much as I love writing, there are times when it’s just too painful to be as honest as I’d like. For me, writing is sometimes an escape and a way to encourage myself and others. Other times, it’s a way to release all of the things that have been building inside of me for so long.

Tonight, it’s the latter.

To be completely honest, I don’t even know where to start. There are so many things this heart of mine longs for and so many things that I desire to see take place in my life. There are times I feel like I’m running on a treadmill at full speed – running until I’m out of breath, only to find that I’m still in the very same place I was when I started.

Anyone relate?

This past week has been wonderful and yet, so incredibly draining words don’t even begin to describe. I love the newest changes in my life, dearly. However, I feel like I can’t keep up. I have this uneasy feeling like I’m missing something.

Am I keeping up at work and doing my best? Am I meeting my potential? Am I juggling volunteer work with organizations and church properly? Am I giving enough of my time to my family? Will I regret all this time I’m spending on Facebook? (Okay, the answer to that last once is always YES.) You get the gist.

As of late, I feel like I can’t keep up. I feel as though I’m drowning in the pressure of everyone needing a piece of me. I’m the type of person who will give everything I have to others who need it, only to wake up one morning to realize that I’ve given for so long, that I have nothing left to give.

Have you ever felt this way reader? If so, what are some of the things you did to help relieve this immense pressure of everyone pulling on you?

Thanks for letting me be real with you. Maybe I’ll be able to return the favor someday. 😉

2 Comments on “Raw

  1. I have been struggling to write lately, too. I think it’s the sense that I will have to deal with all of these complicated problems all at once… and I would rather let them come out little by little 😮 I should take your example and be raw…

    Like

    • Claire – so glad you stopped by! I’m blessed to know that my being “raw” has inspired you to feel confident doing the same. I find that when I write, the problems don’t seem as complicated or as intense as they did before. Sometimes getting the problems out of my own head and onto paper (or a blog) really help me sort through the emotions. Even if you don’t publish your post, it certainly helps to at least get it out of your mind. =) Hope to see you around more!

      Like

Have a thought? Share it here!

