Faithfulness

Sometimes, it is in the most trying times, that we see God’s faithfulness the most. This past month my family and I have seen God come through in so many amazing, big ways. Many are very personal and thus, I’m not at liberty to share on this public forum. However, let me be the first to stand up and tell you that God is ALWAYS faithful!

Right now, I’m in the middle of a situation that has so many “unknown” factors it could be debilitating. “What will happen?” “Do they know?” “How are they doing?” Are some of the big questions whirling through my mind. I’m so blessed to say, that I have amazing people around me, who at a moment’s noticed, dropped everything to pray with me and encourage me. Even in that moment where I felt as though I was all alone going through these emotions, God nudged the heart of those around me to ask if I was okay and offer prayer.

Later that evening, I went running with a friend of mine, as I had made a commitment and backing out wouldn’t serve any purpose. As we started our 5k distance, I looked up and the sky was absolutely gorgeous. Ever since I was a child, I have deeply loved when rays of light beam through the clouds, creating this magnificent display. It’s not often I see this happen, so when I do, I do my best to captivate that moment.  In that moment, it was almost like the Lord was saying, “You’re not alone. I’ve got this covered too. This is just a small gift to remind you that I love you and care for you, even down to the smallest detail.”

'Aint it purty?

If you’ve never met the God of the universe, Who cares about you and your every detail, even down to the number of hairs on your head, I encourage you to meet Him. He’s a prayer away and ever desiring for you to personally know Him. He’s never left me or forsaken me. In my time of need, He’s always been there. Do you know anyone else who is that ever present help in time of need?

God is good, all the time; and all the time, God is so. very. good. =)

4 Comments on “Faithfulness

  1. Glad that you have God to believe. It is hard for agnostics like me to believe; but it helps to get whatever support you can in the time of need. and running 5k; that is an awesome feat. Never did that.

    Like

    • Thank you for taking the time to comment! I know people have very different backgrounds when it comes to beliefs and that’s quite okay. I’m glad you took the time to read this post and I hope you stick around! Maybe down the road, as I share more about my beliefs, you’ll feel comfortable sharing more about why you have taken the agnostic route. It always interests me to speak to individuals with a different belief than I do, as I think it’s important to see things from someone else’s perspective. Hope you stop by again soon! =)

      Like

  2. Yes. Different people, different beliefs. It is actually never simple why someone decided to become something, so this kind of discussion can continue for eons. In my post “The Future Society” in zenfundas.com, there is a small discussion regarding cosmic powers, there existence and influence. Have a look into it. Let me know what you think.

    Like

Have a thought? Share it here!

