Belated Independence Day

What a wonderful weekend this was!

July 4th was somewhat rained out, so on July 5th the festivities began.

It began with coffee in one of my favorite mugs:

Screen shot 2014-07-07 at 11.27.25 AM

Then a beach day with the girls:

Screen shot 2014-07-07 at 11.36.01 AM

Then I had a delicious BBQ with my family – food ranging from hot dogs and corn on the cob, to macaroni salad and freshly grilled veggies. YUM!

Screen shot 2014-07-07 at 11.27.42 AM

Then we enjoyed some awesome fireworks at a nearby bay. It was beautiful and the people I was with made it even better. We laughed until we nearly cried. It was SO refreshing in so many ways. God is so good!

Screen shot 2014-07-07 at 11.22.55 AM

I hope your Independence Day (whether celebrated on the 4th or 5th) was as wonderful as mine! I went to bed feeling like I had won the lottery (only better…because I didn’t have to pay taxes on my day haha).

Have a great one reader!

Have a thought? Share it here!

